Aaj Jaane Ki Zid Na Karo

As now I have heard this song for an hour continuously let me dedicate a post to this too.

I have recently developed a liking for this song, which I find very Romantic. And I would surely be singing this to The One in my life whenever I’ll have one🙂

Bilkul Filmy ishtyle me, whenever our date would be getting over. May God Bless him with the patience to tolerate me😛

 

Its a ghazal by Farida Khanum.

 

Aaj jaane ki zid na karo (3)

Yunhi pehloo mein baithe raho (2)

Aaj jaane ki zid na karo

Haay mar jaayenge, hum to lut jaayenge

Aisi baatein kiya na karo

Aaj jaane ki zid na karo (2)

Haay mar jaayenge, hum to lut jaayenge

Aisi baatein kiya na karo

Aaj jaane ki zid na karo

 

Tum hi socho zara, kyun na roke tumhe

Jaan jaati hai jab uth ke jaate ho tum (2)

Tumko apni qasam jaan-e-jaan

Baat itni meri maan lo

Aaj jaane ki zid na karo

Yunhi pehloo mein baithe raho (2)

Aaj jaane ki zid na karo

Haay mar jaayenge, hum to lut jaayenge

Aisi baatein kiya na karo

Aaj jaane ki zid na karo

 

Waqt ki qaid mein zindagi hai magar (2)

Chand ghadiyan yehi hain jo aazad hain (2)

Inko khokar mere jaan-e-jaan

Umr bhar na taraste raho

Aaj jaane ki zid na karo

Haay mar jaayenge, hum to lut jaayenge

Aisi baatein kiya na karo

Aaj jaane ki zid na karo

 

Kitna maasoom rangeen hai yeh sama

Husn aur ishq ki aaj mein raaj hai (2)

Kal ki kisko khabar jaan-e-jaan

Rok lo aaj ki raat ko

Aaj jaane ki zid na karo

Yunhi pehloo mein baithe raho (2)

Aaj jaane ki zid na karo

Haay mar jaayenge, hum to lut jaayenge

Aisi baatein kiya na karo

Aaj jaane ki zid na karo

5 thoughts on “Aaj Jaane Ki Zid Na Karo

  1. LOL @ “May God Bless him with the patience to tolerate me”🙂

    I sincerely hope “The One” in your life would be able to recognize your innocence for all its worth… and would be able to reciprocate to your beautifully sunny dreams, about your “special relationship”, with as much warmth & freshness as you have…

    and I also pray that till the time you meet that special “ONE”, may your Angels keep you away from all the “others” out there who care zilch about anyone else’s dreams!

  2. I love this song and i just realised that i have put other songs of her in my phone but not this one. Though I never realised or search for the romanticity(?) of this song but I like the voice.🙂 happy listening.

  3. Hmmmm good song indeed..i wish you meet your special someone soon…and do record the song when u will sing for him :p) otherwise we will ask Rana to sing :p)

    You must be saying nahnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn….itni mushkil se toh mila hai woh bhi bhag jayega🙂

Leave a Reply

