Your Presence

So while we were at Baga Beach, Goa last Tuesday…watching the waves crumbling against the shore …some random thoughts, memories, wants, dreams, desires, needs flashes my mind and I came up with the following…

I wish you could be here

Holding my hand pulling me near

Whispering sweet nothings…. that I always wanted to hear

Telling me secrets that I always wanted you to share

When the noise seems difficult to bear

You are the one I would want to hear..

… talking to me

… teasing me

… reading me

… feeling me

Chasing away each of my fear

Leave a Reply

