Art Attack – Good For Health :)

Ok…so by now all those who are there on my Facebook Friend’s List are aware of this new exciting thing that I have done this weekend. No no…. not the bungee jumping that I have been dreaming about since childhood!!! It’s something related to what I have been doing since childhood… this one is few levels up from that.

When I was in school, during the class inspection days when we were suppose to decorate the class; my drawings were the maximum in numbers to be put on the board. I still remember… there was this one particular chart that I made… inspired by The Jungle Book print on my brother’s T-shirt which collated a lot of applause… there was one other, in 10th class I think; about the Feudal System in India (subject was History, which I hated the most). I admired this particular drawing very much… I was proud to be able to make that whole sketch. And when I had an argument with few classmates, they knew my weakest point and put that chart off the wall :angry: I of course was fuming at that gesture😛

Few months ago I wanted to do something more towards this interest of mine, so I took up painting. Digged down the classified section of the newspaper to search for an institute which would suit me and Rana to attend classes.

Now, after few months I have realized that till the time you pursue something as hobby there are chances that you would work towards it, but as soon as you add some degree, certificate or diploma to it…suddenly all thoughts are absorbed by the black hole in your mind and you stand nowhere.

As it must be clear by this statement that I used to make sketches quite often before starting off with this course, but now I don’t find anything to start with. May be that’s the reason I am running behind the batch, apart from the one that I joined a little late😦

But we also have heard something about ‘better late than never’…so following this thought I finally initiated. I made something on the blank canvas that I bought few weeks back. And this is what I came up with:

 

 Copied from a painting…this one is finished with Acrylic Colors on a Canvas

Don’t ask me to put the original one here, I don’t want my painting to look worst😳

Any guesses about whose face is this???

18 thoughts on “Art Attack – Good For Health :)

  1. Wow.. I love this painting… Specially the eyes.. thay say so much..

    by the way, I too want to pursue a course in this field.. Can u help me find an institute o something.. not exactly a degree course but somebody who teachers professionally.. U know, somewhere that could train me to make more perfect paintings..

    • Thanks:mrgreen:

      about the institute… the one that I have enrolled myself in is a private one… they are good, but they still need to streamline many things… the reason i joined here is because it was equally distant for me and my friend and that they had an option of Sunday to Sunday classes… I can give you the details about the same… and of course you can see the improvement (if any) in my work to check if it worked…
      they for sure would tell you the details about each and every thing related to this feild…the only glitch is that its difficult to take enough time out for practice… at the end of the day which ever institute you join it’ll come down to your practice… the more you paint, the better you become.

      • Ohhhhh….

        I had guessed exactly that. Because it really did look like Lord Buddha. But I didn’t say it just for the sake of not demoralising you if you had tried to make someone else’s face…😛

        Which aptly signifies that you did a really good job at your very first attempt ! Keep it up.🙂

  2. “”I have realized that till the time you pursue something as hobby there are chances that you would work towards it, but as soon as you add some degree, certificate or diploma to it…suddenly all thoughts are absorbed by the black hole in your mind and you stand nowhere.””—so true!!! Totally!!
    And wow…its really nice..:)

Leave a Reply

