…’twaz a stange day

05-Oct-2010, Tuesday
1:45 am (approx.)

STATUTORY WARNING: This post is not supposed to be taken seriously. It’s a light Satire on the mixture of feelings that I’ve been through today.

Few days back I sent an sms to some of my friends and to some whom I would love to be friends with😉

Those who know me since IGT (Indian Guitar Tabs) days kept asking if I wrote those lines and those who are pretty new on the road to get introduced to me were sure that ‘twaz a forward. I wondered at this contrast. And of course, how could I miss the chance of boasting about my ‘ex-poetry-writing-skills’ to those who were never ‘tortured’ with my talent! Good, bad, ugly or whatever…I am happy that once I was able to give that rhyming effect to my thoughts, which was well appreciated by few.

I came across this fact that there are mostly 3 type of people who write poems – those who are heartbroken (sad romantic poems), those who are in Love and are not able to express (utterly romantic ones) and those who have been through some problems in childhood or have seen life in depth (dark poems). After giving it a thought, I found it to be true. And to add on to it, I think there are few who always have better and positive things to share about the world around in the form of their poetry (poems written for a cause)

For me, poets have this ability to exaggerate things. When you tell something face to face it gives an exact picture of what you want to say (your facial expressions do help to an extent), but when you write for someone to read…you tend to make it 150% of the actual, then only reader is able to draw a near-to-100%-correct picture of what you want to convey. Makes sense? If it doesn’t, never mind… I anyways have been doing senseless things off lately. So, this is no new to me

Coming back to the story now…

When I was busy boasting about my ‘poetic skills’, I heard someone was interested in listening to what I write (or should I say ‘used to’??) You know….nice people tend to say that when they hear you boasting about self so convincingly. You know….just like that, to make you feel heard. You are not suppose to take it seriously (just smile, say “sure” and run away from the scene), unless and until; you have been ‘almost’ a professional in whatever you were boasting about. Or if you are dying to show off your piece of work…choose very very carefully. Select the one which got the maximum hits or maximum ‘good’ comments from ‘almost professional’ readers/listeners. Though it would not guarantee your success in proving yourself a ‘legend’, but it’s 80% safe a bet. Don’t even think of passing on the url of your work.
Why???????? Reputation my friend….’reputation’. It’ll always be at stake.

BREAKING NEWS: The only reason this incidence is made public, is to make you learn from it.

I went ahead and sent the link of my blog/poems to 2 people on the contrary to the statement mentioned above. After sending the link, I just thought of refreshing some memories by reading these poems once again. With every poem I read, my expressions changed from “calm down..its ok!” to “what made me write this??” to “ewww” to “ohh shit!”. Frankly speaking I dint like the 80% of what I posted in poem’s section, to be read by my those who know me generally in personal life . I found most of them stupid, some were/are utterly-butterly romantic and some had no sense…as usual. One, they have never seen this kind of Me…two, blog is toooooo much an information for them about me. And then you always have the
possibility of them making fun of you anytime and in front of anyone :’(  (~ they’ve got the Power~). But now there’s hardly anything that you could do to revert what you did. Now you would have to live under the ‘threat’ even if you don’t want to…

PS. Though the chances are dim but IF You have read through this…I’ve seen bheja fry at least 3-4 times and I do understand when people flaunt their ‘Sense of Humour’. Well…most of the times, thodi si ‘intelligent’ toh hu main😛😉

2 thoughts on “…’twaz a stange day

  1. 😛

    Now I get the meaning of your earlier status on ‘FB’…😀

    The above ‘anecdote’ is the very reason that 99.99% of the people who know me personally, don’t even know I have a blog of my own…😉 So, better not let things lead to people labelling you as ‘Mr. Bharat Bhushan’…😛😛😛

    • You know there are some people, who you know would not make any assumptions about you as a person, these 2 were 2 of those🙂 . It’s just that I felt so stupid about myself when I re-read the poems and realised about some posts out here. They might not create perceptions about me…but its me who cant stop feeling s.t.u.p.i.d😛

Leave a Reply

