The Man of my Life…

 

No matter what time teaches me

I would remember all that you taught

No matter where life takes me

You’ll always be with me…in my heart

 

You are the first man of my life

And would always be there I know

You love me immensely

But a part of it you are not able to show

 

You held out your supportive hand

When I learned to walk

You hugged me and kissed me

When I began to talk

 

My cries have given you many sleepless nights

And when I grew up,

On baseless things I initiated some fights

 

No amount of sorry would ever be enough

Searching for words to say Thank You,

But this also seems tough

 

You are one of the two,

I love the most

Mom-Dad…in this ocean of life

You both are my one single coast

 

Image Source: Google Search

2 thoughts on “The Man of my Life…

Leave a Reply

