It’s that time of the year again…

 

…when you feel nostalgic for registering some very own memories as “Past”. Some sweet and some sour memories….I have some ugly ones too😛

 

It’s time to look back and evaluate how this year has treated you or rather how have you treated the gone year! You had a year in hand…full of 52 weeks…flourishing with 365 days and many more hours to change your life. Were you able to make use of this time for a better life ahead??? The level of satisfaction depends on this answer.

 

For me, a lot of things took place this year too. “Too” because even the last year was one of the memorable ones for me. So consecutively for 2 years I was able to complete my resolutions.

 

I got back to Shiamak this year for Summer Funk and boy what a time it was!!!! That feeling of being at the centre stage is just too awesome to describe in words.

 

Travel wise this year was ok, could have been better though.

 

And now the most important thing that happened this year, I have realised the purpose of my life and I am VERY SURE about it. I now know what I am living for🙂

 

Going back to faith was something equally important. I patched up with God through my Vaishno Devi trip. Later I visited Golden Temple too. And in my third visit this time, I was able to enter the ‘Darbar’.

 

If 2010 was the year of gathering zillions of compliments about my creative side along with the hardwork towards reducing weight then 2011 was the year to receive confidence of so many people in my abilities to take up next role.

 

Sometimes failures are better for you. And the fact that I was not able to fit into the expectations of many in May this year for an internal promotion was the best thing that could happen to me in 2011. It’s true that we often get disappointed with the situation we are in, but if we look beyond the problem we would find the solution. My agenda for 2011 was promotion. Either internal or external. Since 2010, cos of being transferred to a process which hardly was getting any work; I already had started looking for opportunities outside the organisation. After roaming around for one and a half year…and after giving interviews in every sphere and corner that I could think of… I finally got a job that made me quit the path where there were more politicians than the Lok Sabha.😛

 

I always wanted to do something constructive and through what I am doing right now, I could feel that satisfaction of being able to help someone.

 

With the trend of meeting or completing my resolutions in the past 2 years, I am looking forward to a hat trick in 2012.

 

I am getting yet another opportunity to make changes for a better tomorrow.

 

All The Best for your dreams !!🙂

 

3 thoughts on “It’s that time of the year again…

  1. good to know that not only you realized that change is required, but also made an effort to actually make it for the betterment of yourself AND u’ve made it successfully. congratulations. wishing for u and ur family a very Happy and Prosperous New Year🙂

  2. Hey Garry Gud 1😉
    You have always been my inspiration And i realized 1 of my dreams “Writing Blogs” & will always need ur guidance in dat🙂
    I liked that politicians wala punch lolz…..

Leave a Reply

