Read between the lines

09-01-2013 22-59-34

 

 

When it comes to theory everyone prefers to be ‘direct’. Oh yes, its The Flashy word these days; an ornament that people believe to ‘wear’ to be ‘in fashion’. On the contrary the reality is still the same, people still talk behind your back. This is not new; I have been meeting such people every now and then. We all do, isn’t it? So what makes me write this post today?

Well….this is my ‘enough is enough’ post. You may want to skip it if you think that you would feel ‘offended’ with the introduction of my darker shade.

I am usually a patient person; there already is so much happening in my life leaving no time to dissect somebody else’s. Neither am I interested. You are good to me, I am good to you – is what I try to follow. In fact, at times I have given so much benefit of doubt to certain people that I ended up getting hurt. There of course are few that I came across, who I simply don’t want around, basically the fake ones. You know, there always are few attention seekers and the ones who are extra sugary to you in front and are bitchy for sure at the back. I find it better to keep distance from such people. It might be a regular practice for them to fake smile and concern, but I can’t do it; unless it’s professionally required. Being a professional we often are forced to be nice to people we can’t stand even for a minute. I ensure not to drag the ‘formality’ to my personal life. I feel sad to realize that life has become a business; we fake our concerns too much in professional life that we become bound by it. I know people who back stab those so called ‘close friends’ who adorned them in their profile pictures. And then they preach about how essential it is to be amiable with them for professional health (even on Facebook??).

We often fail to judge people, I do too. I have a track record suggesting not to trust anyone further, but then I think of not punishing everyone because of one.

The recent stint was strange. I never met such kind of person before. Someone I knew for over a year. She has been through a lot of ups and downs in her personal life. And at the same time has been a gossip stock for many. I preferred not to be a part of gossips and not to judge her on the basis of them. She was nice to me and beyond that it’s her life and her decisions. I wonder if she ever came across anything wrong said by me for her. But do such people consider that? Now I know that they don’t.

So this girl introduced me to a friend and later asked me if I liked him. Suggestions to meet him further were made too. “Teri baat chalau?” is something so often used by people that it makes me wonder why aren’t they getting into match-making? Anyways, my answer of course was a NO. Moreover, it wasn’t difficult for me to judge from his smile that he liked this girl.

Days went by and he was mentioned at some occasion in conversations. I added the guy on FB after few conversations through her. I have been a part of community sites and blogging world for over a decade now. And I have met numerous people online, some turned out to be great friends in real life, both male and female. I got to learn from the rest. Hence, nothing to hype it for me. Sometime back when I got the chance to interact with the girl, she told me that she was proposed by this guy. I reminded her of my words few months back. Now, I doubt if she was correct.

Later, I got to know that I was being accused of adding this guy on FB and was in fact portrayed as someone who tried to hit on him. “What the fuck?” was of course my first reaction.

I found it amusing how easy it must have been for her to say such things for me, that too when she has been the one provoking me. A girl who kept telling me how everyone talked behind her back and what all they talked about; there were words spoken against her in front of her too. And of all the people, I was being blamed by her.

Some people are so clever, there are few I know who have been making me ‘famous’ with their versions of stories just because I am not there to share the reality. And I pity those who trust them even after knowing the situations.

I was furious, of course. And I expressed it through a status update on FB. I often do this. Technology sometimes is such a boon. In FB era, one doesn’t have to keep it inside. Share it with the world; even Facebook wants to know everything that bothers you. I love this part about myself. Once someone plays a game with me and succeed, I don’t let them repeat it. Then it’s “Shut the fuck up!” stage.

Few things I want to make very clear to such people:

1)     I have the very right to kick you out of my life without giving explanations. I am very sure who I want to be associated with, and my life functions fantastic without you.

2)     If you feel offended by my status updates and think that I am too direct

  1. That’s what I call a guilty conscious, I neither mentioned you nor tagged you. I just expressed my feelings in words.
  2. Thank my decency that I don’t believe in taking names on such forums. But if the limits are crossed, I might forget this too.

3)     If you think you have the liberty to cook stories and lie about me behind my back, then I DO have the very right to express myself.

4)     I don’t need to talk to you again or ‘try’ to resolve it because I don’t want to resolve it.

5)     I won’t delete you from my friend’s list, I would rather make you read my future status updates (posted for you).

This one is especially for those who are not single and think that my single status is a threat to their relationships

1)     I have absolutely NO interest in ‘stealing’ your boyfriend or husband or whatever.

2)     I do have a spine to follow my principles.

3)     I do have a class and conscious, AND you are rather a threat to it.

 

SO…Just back off and think before you speak crap about someone who was harmless or else be ready for the standing ovation of middle finger!!!!

4 thoughts on “Read between the lines

  1. Angry post but so true…of course only you can decide who remains in your life.
    So rightly said…the rest give you a lesson🙂

    • There hardly are moments when I’am absolutely pissed off…to an extent that I decide to write about it here,,,this was one of them…and I believe that it’s essential to show the ‘mirror’ to such people…

Leave a Reply

