Creativity

C for Creativity

C for Creativity

While dictionary explains it as the use of imagination or original ideas to create something new/better, the definition of Creativity keeps changing from person to person. More elaborate information is available on Wiki. In this particular post I am explaining how I perceive creativity and how it makes me happy.

While dictionary explains it as the use of imagination or original ideas to create something new/better, the definition of Creativity keeps changing from person to person. More elaborate information is available on Wiki. In this particular post I am explaining how I perceive creativity and how it makes me happy.

Creativity is a lifelong process that we get involved in – knowingly or unknowingly. To me each individual is creative from the core, just that some see more opportunities to be one. Technically the end result of the process of creativity is something that satisfies our 5 senses, as these are something that we can:

See – in the form of paintings, movies, pictures, decorative etc.

Hear – in the form of music, sound, words and more

Smell – as a fragrance or as a smell of a dish

Touch – as most of the things can be touched like paintings, decorative, dishes etc

Taste – could be in the form of an experimental dish

In today’s age, I feel it is difficult (but not impossible) to be completely original. I don’t feel that there is anything wrong in getting ‘inspired’ by an idea to create something new by adding your own thoughts to it. But one should be careful of not copying something blindly.

I consider myself to be a creative person and to me creativity doesn’t stop at a particular level. Here, I would like to add one more dimension to it, as creativity also influences how we “feel” or make someone else feel.

Creativity is not just how beautifully you make a painting or click a picture, it is neither just about how well you conceptualize an event or how innovatively you play an instrument, creativity is way beyond how delicious you cook or make great arrangements at work. Creativity is an art of how well you live each day of life without regret, how uniquely you handle your hardships, how innovatively you communicate your feelings to someone, how skilfully you manage not to get into the monotony of life, love and relationships.

Think about it, when you surprise someone with something completely out of their comprehension; wouldn’t you be happy???🙂

~~o0O0o~~

NOTE: This post is a submission towards AtoZ Challenge.

Previous Posts:

Theme – A-to-Z Challenge [April 2014]

1) A for Aks on April 01, 2014

2) B for Being able to Breathe on April 02, 2014

Blog stalking spree has following in list for today:

http://threesamosas.blogspot.in – C is for Confessions

http://leftandwriteblog.blogspot.in/ – C for Charlie’s Angels

http://thewordtrance.wordpress.com/ – Coffee in a nutshell

http://thewoundeddove.com/ – If You Give a Mother a Cup of Coffee

http://talesfromhappycorner.wordpress.com/ – Coffee

8 thoughts on “Creativity

  1. Pingback: Dino | I for an Eye

  2. Pingback: Equality | I for an Eye

  3. Pingback: Food Food | I for an Eye

  4. Pingback: Gift Good God | I for an Eye

  5. Pingback: Henna | I for an Eye

  6. Pingback: I for an Eye | I for an Eye

Leave a Reply

