Like a ship

 

Like a ship at the harbor
Which is rocked by the storm
Forced to rapture the anchor
To stumble in the deep
With the roar of a new born

Pushed away on a strange path
I too leave my roots
Bid adieu to my shadow
I now walk in absolute solitude
Putting forward my best foot

Like a ship in the deep ocean
Caught in the fierce storm
Cruise aimlessly through the brutal waves
Wishing for at least a captain aboard
Who’d follow the ‘light’ thus saving it from the harm

Stepping forward in the midst of a haze
With no destination in sight
I consider myself lost too
Marching forward with faith and hope
For the clouds to part and see the light

~ G ~

4 thoughts on “Like a ship

  1. i went thru some previous a to z posts – really enjoyed them! pictures and phrases! i especially liked the definition of your blog name and the quote of behind every woman is a bf who gives her crazy ideas!
    and this poem is so encouraging and full of strength!
    keep up the good work!

    • Thank you Tara, words like these from those who are far experienced than you in the filed, fill you up with encouragement and lift your spirits high to do better. I am glad you like some part of my blog, I am sure I have a lot to learn from you.🙂

Leave a Reply

