Songs

Today I am going to list down a few songs starting from the letter ‘S’ which are my all time favorites. I often listen to them on repeat. And the list is in an alphabetical order:

Sadda Haq

The Song is from the Hindi movie Rockstar, sung by Mohit Chauhan and composed by A R Rehman. The lyrics are that of a rebel. The protagonist is asking the society to give him what he deserves.

My favorite lines are:

O Eco-friendly nature ke rakshak
Main bhi hoon nature

Rewaazon se samaajon se
Kyun…..?
Tu kaate mujhe
Kyu baate mujhe iss tarah
Kyu sach ka sabak sikhaaye
Jab sach sunn bhi naa paaye
Sach koi bole tto niyam kanoon bataye
Tera darr, Tera pyaar, teri wah
Tu hi rakh .. rakh saala”

You can hear the song here

~ooOoo~

Saawali si Raat

This song belongs to the movie Barfi, it is sung by Arijit Singh and the music is by Pritam.
It’s a soft lullaby song, I find it romantic too.

My favorite lines from the song are:

“Ye jo lamhe hain lamhon ki behti nadi mein
Haan bheeg loon, haan bheeg loon
Ye jo aankhen hain aankhon ki gumsum zubaan ko
Main seekh loon, haan seekh loon
Ankahee si guftagu, ansuni si justajoo
Bin kahe, bin sune, apni baat ho gayi”

You can hear the song here

~ooOoo~

She’s always a Woman to me

A song from Billy Joel’s album The Stranger, it very well portrays a woman with her good and witty traits.

My favorite lines:

“She can lead you to love; she can take you or leave you.
She can ask for the truth but she’ll never believe.

Oooooh, and she never gives out, and she never gives in,
She just changes her mind.

But she’ll bring out the best and the worst you can be.
Blame it all on yourself, cause she’s always a woman to me.”

Hear the song here

~ooOoo~

Summer of ’69

Bryan Adams sung the song in 1984 for his album Reckless. I simply love this song, specially the live version…without any reasons.

My favorite lines:

“Oh when I look back now
That summer seemed to last forever
And if I had the choice
Yeah, I’d always want to be there
Those were the best days of my life”

The recording of live concert

Leave a Reply

