Embrace – A to Z Challenge Day 5

E

Embrace me

With all my faults

And numerous flaws

With my moments of glory

And that of fall

With the dimple of my cheek

And irremovable scars

Embrace me

Not for sympathy

But with grace

Not as a duty

But as a choice

Not as a want

But as a need

Embrace me

Like the way

Your soul is embraced

In your mortal flesh

I sure will

Embrace you

Like that

First Embrace

~ooOoo~

Click here to know about my Theme for A to Z Challenge

Day 1 – Ajnabi

Day 2 – Believe

Day 3 – Cheat

Day 4 – Decision

19 thoughts on “Embrace – A to Z Challenge Day 5

  1. Pingback: Fix You – A to Z Challenge Day 6 | I for an Eye

  2. Pingback: Guilt – – A to Z Challenge Day 7 | I for an Eye

  3. Pingback: Hide – A to Z Challenge Day 8 | I for an Eye

  4. Pingback: I for an Eye – A to Z Challenge Day 8 | I for an Eye

  5. Pingback: Just Not Enough | I for an Eye

  6. Pingback: Kiss – A to Z Challenge Day 11 | I for an Eye

  7. Pingback: Kiss – A to Z Challenge Day 11 | I for an Eye

  8. Pingback: Lost – A to Z Challenge Day 12 | I for an Eye

  9. Pingback: Music – A to Z Challenge Day 13 | I for an Eye

  10. Pingback: Naadaniyaan/नादनियाँ – A to Z Challenge Day 14 | I for an Eye

  11. Pingback: Ordinary – A to Z Challenge Day 15 | I for an Eye

  12. Pingback: Perfect – A to Z Challenge Day 16 | I for an Eye

  13. Pingback: Quiet – A to Z Challenge Day 17 | I for an Eye

  14. Pingback: Tickle – A to Z Challenge Day 20 | I for an Eye

  15. Pingback: Unstoppable – A to Z Challenge Day 21 | I for an Eye

  16. Pingback: Vulnerable – A to Z Challenge Day 22 | I for an Eye

  17. Pingback: X-clusivity – A to Z Challenge Day 24 | I for an Eye

  18. Pingback: Yin Yang – A to Z Challenge Day 25 | I for an Eye

  19. Pingback: Zen – A to Z Challenge Day 26 | I for an Eye

Leave a Reply

