Fix You – A to Z Challenge Day 6

F

You are the perfect piece

Of imperfect me

At the end of the day

A place I want to be

Just like a ying-yang

We fit together

Providing a reason each day

To become better

You soothe my senses

Like a balm to the wound

Like a guitar…

…Well tuned

Your voice, your words

Be it just one touch

The way you look at me

Or your mere presence

Have the power to heal me

From the depths of past

And the delusion of future

You are my companion

My partner in crime

For all the adventures

And to see this life through

Don’t be shy

Of your scars Sweetheart

Slowly but surely

I will fix you

52efffbb53a18d93107b93373c27a970

~ooOoo~

Click here to know about my Theme for A to Z Challenge

Day 1 – Ajnabi

Day 2 – Believe

Day 3 – Cheat

Day 4 – Decision

Day 5 – Embrace

19 thoughts on “Fix You – A to Z Challenge Day 6

  1. Pingback: Guilt – – A to Z Challenge Day 7 | I for an Eye

  2. Pingback: Hide – A to Z Challenge Day 8 | I for an Eye

  3. Pingback: I for an Eye – A to Z Challenge Day 8 | I for an Eye

  4. Pingback: Just Not Enough | I for an Eye

  5. Pingback: Kiss – A to Z Challenge Day 11 | I for an Eye

  6. Pingback: Kiss – A to Z Challenge Day 11 | I for an Eye

  7. Pingback: Lost – A to Z Challenge Day 12 | I for an Eye

  8. Pingback: Music – A to Z Challenge Day 13 | I for an Eye

  9. Pingback: Naadaniyaan/नादनियाँ – A to Z Challenge Day 14 | I for an Eye

  10. Pingback: Ordinary – A to Z Challenge Day 15 | I for an Eye

  11. Pingback: Perfect – A to Z Challenge Day 16 | I for an Eye

  12. Pingback: Quiet – A to Z Challenge Day 17 | I for an Eye

  13. Pingback: Tickle – A to Z Challenge Day 20 | I for an Eye

  14. Pingback: Unstoppable – A to Z Challenge Day 21 | I for an Eye

  15. Pingback: Vulnerable – A to Z Challenge Day 22 | I for an Eye

  16. Pingback: X-clusivity – A to Z Challenge Day 24 | I for an Eye

  17. Pingback: Yin Yang – A to Z Challenge Day 25 | I for an Eye

  18. Pingback: Zen – A to Z Challenge Day 26 | I for an Eye

Leave a Reply

