The Small Lil Things of Life!!!

#KahaniKhatmHaiYaShuruaatHoneKoHai
#HappyCoincidences

Way back in 2009, when it was a sudden vacuum in my life that I was dealing with. That was the time when I was ‘floating’ in life. I knew that the life curve was heading downward, but I let it happen. No questions, no struggle. I surrendered in aggression to Something out there which was up for some revenge with me. I had left the idea of God far behind in December of 2008.
Something strange happened that day; I was in the cab going for my afternoon shift to Gurgaon through NH8. I was listening to the song Tu Aashiqui Hai from the movie #JhankarBeats. There was this line in the song “Tera chehra roshini hai”, at exactly… Wait a minute and mark it again…at EXACTLY that moment I looked out of my window to the left and saw the Shiv Murti at NH8. And what still give me goosebumps is the fact that it was getting painted in bronze again AND it was just the face…JUST THE FACE, which was done till that point. I felt like it was some sort of message that was given to me in that nano second of my life….a message to just hang on and “believe” in His existence.

iStock_000004759369XSmall-messagebottle_12
Things changed, life changed and I changed too after that.
A different situation right now, a different vacuum to deal with. But there is this better, strong, wise, witty and beautiful Me who is not going to let the graph go down this time. The stubborn Me is fighting and getting over with obstacles, one at a time. The difficult of battles are not seen and are fought within with oneself. So today, as I take pleasure of a lil victory of getting up on time and taking myself out of the bed to the park for a walk. A lil strange thing happened again after almost six years!
Around 9am, I was running (not literally) in the 40th minute of my walking session. The Sun was pretty harsh by then (did I hear someone say “Welcome -bloody- Summers”!?!?). I was a lil out of breath and was taking it easy. Songs on my phone changed too. I was listening to Tere Bin by Rabbi Shergil and there is this line “Tere bin hor na kisse karni dhoop vich chaa”…which roughly translates to ‘no one else is interested in providing a shade to me in harsh sunlight’. So exactly when I heard this line while walking on the jogging track in the middle of the scorching heat, some clouds gulp the Sun over for a minute. It seemed to be a reassurance that no one else but God is  there to provide Me the shelter. And as they say that the God is in all of us, then that means I am my own rescuer. I shall not wait anyone else to rescue me.

Some of you might laugh at my ability of decoding these two things as a message from that Someone out there, who is keeping an eye on me. But you have no idea about the adrenaline rush it gives me

As I sat down at a bench after the walk to type this down in my phone, the line that played was “Kahani khatm hai ya shuruaat hone ko hai” from the song Aazaadiyaan (Udaan, 2010) was playing.

15th April, 2015

A day of festivals. Bihu, Vishu, Bengali New Year to name a few and I also got to know that World Creativity and Innovation Week start today.

Happy Festivity! Stay Blessed! Stay Positive!

#HappyFourMonthsToBabyVeer

#HappyOneMonth

#2WeeksOfHealthyPractices

#MarchToApril

Leave a Reply

